Spaghetti with Tomato Basil Sauce

I wanted to use up all of my Roma tomatoes left over, so I decided to make pasta sauce!

I used diced tomatoes (I kept the seeds in), and fresh chopped basil and garlic. I put the mixture on stove top on high, along with some olive oil, until tomatoes were soft, then decreased the heat to low. I added various seasonings. I decided to use black pepper, salt, agave, thyme, and rosemary. I let the sauce simmer until most liquid had been evaporated.

For the spaghetti noodles, I used 100% whole buckwheat soba noodles.

Comments on Final Outcome:
This is the first time I made FRESH pasta sauce! I felt like an Italian, hehe. I was really proud of myself. The blend of all the seasonings tasted terrific! I plan to make this again when I have an abundance of tomatoes to use up. I didn’t have any onions this time, but next time I want to include that as an ingredient.

One thought on “Spaghetti with Tomato Basil Sauce

  1. Pingback: Mushroom & Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Sauce | Suey's Wholesome Kitchen

Leave a Reply

