Raw Flax Carrot Garlic Crackers

I had so much carrot pulp left over from juicing carrots for my dessert recipe (previous post), I needed to figure out what to do with some of it. I found a raw cracker recipe (from Mama in the Kitchen Blog) using carrot pulp so I decided to try it out.

I blended flaxseeds (I only had ground), water, carrot pulp, fresh ginger, and a little salt, then stuck it in my dehydrator until it was crisp. My first raw cracker experimentation, wahoo!

Comments on Final Outcome:
These are decent crackers. The actual recipe called for certain number of carrots, but I was guesstimating since I was workin with carrot pulp. I think I should have put in more pulp or less salt (since I had less carrot juice to begin with, since it is only pulp and not the whole carrot), because they ended up being on the saltier side. However, I have a feeling that these crackers would go great with some sort of dip, like hummus!

Leave a Reply

