Raw Cheddar Kale Chips

(from Ani’s Raw)

Kale cut into bite size pieces (with stems removed).

For the cheddar flavor, I blended cashews, nutritional yeast, agave, and olive oil, which were then coated onto the kale pieces. Then, placed it in my dehydrator until they were crisp!

Comments on Final Outcome:
This is my favorite raw snack. So good for me and SO yummy!
Note: If you want to make kale chips but don’t have a dehydrator, no need to fret! Before I switched to a raw style diet, I used to make baked kale chips using this recipe. This was also delicious and got me hooked on kale chips to begin with.

My reason for keeping this ingredient around in my life:
Kale is an AMAZING anticancer food. Definitely a major keeper!

Leave a Reply

