Tofu Scramble

Ingredients: Tofu, onions, and mushroom, with a good heaping dose of tumeric and some thyme. Cooked using some olive oil.

Comments on Final Outcome:
O.M.G…I had no idea what a delish combo tumeric and thyme were together!! I am actually looking forward to making this again.

My reason for keeping this ingredient around in my life:
-Tumeric is one of the best anticancer ingredients out there! My anticancer resource book goes through explaining that it is the most powerful natural antiinflammatory identified today.
-Mushrooms – I don’t like mushrooms much, but I try to eat maitake mushrooms sometime. Mushrooms help with the immune system, and I choose maitake in particular because it is thought to have the most pronounced effect. So since I don’t eat mushrooms much, I should just eat the best one for me when I do, right?
-I cook with only olive oil since it is rich in antioxidants. Tip: when you buy olive oil, choose cold-pressed, extra-virgin oil because that has higher concentrations of bioactive components than refined oil.

Leave a Reply

