Pizza Quesadilla

2 whole wheat tortilla bread, filled with marinara sauce (I use OrganicVille brand because it’s organic, sugar-free, without any unhealthy preservative), A LOT of diced onion and spinach, a lot of oregano, and daiya cheese (vegan cheese that melts like real mozzarella), then lightly cooked on a skillet.

Comments on Final Outcome:
This was yummy! I would make it again most definitely. I bought whole wheat tortilla bread this time, but next time I want to scavenge for organic sprouted whole wheat.

My reason for keeping this ingredient around in my life:
-Spinach is a leafy green vegetable, so it has to be good for you! Hehe. Although I don’t remember my anticancer book having a whole subsection dedicated to discussing research evidence with spinach, I just quickly googled its health benefits right now, and it says it’s anti-inflammatory and anti-cancer and has antioxidants.
-Oregano – well, I want to incorporate more spices and herbs into my dishes since many dried herbs have good properties with with antioxidants and vitamins.

Leave a Reply

