Raw Ginger Raisin Cookies

Main ingredients include buckwheaties (whole and grounded) and both fresh and ground ginger. I also used 1 apple, 1 banana, and raisins. Blended and mixed all together, and then dehydrated.

Final product is raw, flourless, sugarless, unprocessed cookie!

Comments on Final Outcome:
I thought these cookies were great! Usually, ginger is too strong for me to eat a lot of in one mouthful so I usually need to hide bits and pieces in my food. However,  for these cookies, even though I used a large amount of ginger, the taste was strong but still tolerable. My hubby begs to differ. He felt he was biting into just raw ginger, hehe. I didn’t think that!

My reason for keeping this ingredient around in my life:
Ginger is amazing! It’s a powerful antiinflammatory and a antioxidant, with anti-cancer properties.

Leave a Reply

